RENEW YOUR CONTRACTORS LICENSE

We offer Online License Renewal for both the CILB Construction Board and the ECLB Electrical Board.

For Miami Dade and Broward County we also offer License Renewal Completion through our physical facilities.

State
Continuing Education Requirement

As a certified Contractor, 14 hours board-approved continuing education is required each every two years prior to the renewal period for both certified and registered contractors. At least 1 hour must deal with workplace safety, 1 hour on the subject of worker's compensation, 1 hour on the subject of business practices, 1 hour on the subject of laws and rules and 1 hour on Florida Building Code advanced modules. A person who holds more than one certificate or registration issued by the board is required to complete the continuing education requirements only once during each biennial certification renewal period and only once during each biennial registration period. Any course approved for the education requirements for persons certified under Chapter 468, Part XII, Florida Statutes, shall be accepted for continuing education for renewal, for persons who are certified under Part XII and who are certified or registered contractors under Chapter 489, Part I,CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTING, and Part II, ELECTRICAL AND ALARM SYSTEM CONTRACTING Florida Statutes.

Training Licensing Center is in charge of the reporting submission process of continuing education. Contractors must renew and pay their licenses in the DBPR format, and do not need to send in the certificate.

Begin Continued Education

Select State Board